Skip to content ↓

Northbourne ce
Primary School

In this section...

Our Partnership Schools




At Northbourne we pride ourselves on our strong sense of community and family. We work closely
alongside our local Deal primary schools. Northbourne CEP School is a founding Academy member of
the Deal Education Alliance for Learning Trust (DEALT) which is a newly formed Mixed Multi
Academy Trust (MAT) of seven local primary schools within Deal and the surrounding villages.
Members of DEALT:

  • Northbourne Church of England Primary School
  • The Downs Church of England Primary School
  • Kingsdown and Ringwould Church of England Primary School
  • Deal Parochial Church of England Primary School
  • Sholden Church of England Primary School
  • Hornbeam Primary School
  • Sandown School
  • Worth Primary School

This unique and exciting collaboration of local schools work together to ensure the very best
outcomes for all pupils and their families within our town. At Northbourne we are proud to be part
of such an exceptional group of schools. Formally working together we are able to share a wealth of professional experience in order for our pupils at Northbourne to benefit from the best our
community has to offer.






Alongside DEALT, Northbourne also belongs to a wider group of schools working together, this group is known as the Deal Learning Alliance (DLA). The DLA includes all of the schools in DEALT and also includes all remaining schools within the local area.

Members of DLA:

  • All DEALT schools, plus:
  • St Margarets at Cliffe Primary School
  • Warden House Primary School
  • St Mary’s Catholic Primary School
  • Temple Ewell Church of England Primary School


Northbourne CEP School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and we expect all Governors, staff, volunteers, parents and carers to share this commitment.