Skip to content ↓

Northbourne ce
Primary School

In this section...

Our Houses

In order to encourage children to work together and support one another we divide the school into four houses.  These are St Andrew's, St David's, St George's and St Patrick's.

St Andrews - House

St Andrew


Together we will triumph

St David - House

St David


Fairness, Faith, Friendship


St Patrick - House

St Patrick


Strong Growing On

St George - House

St George


Support, Lead, Win


Each house is split through the classes and across the school.  Siblings are in the same houses.  House points can be awarded for a variety of reasons linked to good behaviour, working hard, or any other act that demonstrates our school values.

The Federation of The Downs and Northbourne is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and we expect all Governors, staff, volunteers, parents and carers to share this commitment.