Skip to content ↓

Northbourne ce
Primary School

In this section...



Year 2018-2019

We have a Federation Governing Body across both Northbourne CEP School and The Downs CEP School. The Governing body is made up of 11 Governors and was re-constituted on 1 September 2016.

Governing Body Membership

Foundation Governors:

Mr Paul Henderson
Revd Seth Cooper 
Revd David Ridley (Safeguarding 1 September 2016) - Vice Chair of Governors

Parent Governors:

Dr Alison Eyden – The Downs CEP School – Chair of Governors

Mr William Lead - Northbourne CEP School

Staff Governor:

Mr Kevin Chidwick

Co-opted Governors: (Co-opted For One Year Annually)

Rev'd Seyan Tills
Mrs Charmian Winslade
Mr Allan Hickie


Miss Tracy Leighton, Headteacher, The Downs CEP School
Mr Matthew Reynolds, Headteacher, Northbourne CEP School

Clerk to Governors:

Mrs Kim Metcalfe (KCC Clerk)

Please See Attached Information below about our Governing Body.

Updated July 2019

The Federation of The Downs and Northbourne is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and we expect all Governors, staff, volunteers, parents and carers to share this commitment.